## **NABH Board Composition**

SI. No.	Composition	Member	Designation	Status
1	Chairperson	Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Verma	Vice Chancellor, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprashtha University	Chairperson
	Founding Members (Ex-Officio)			
2	Representative of ASSOCHAM Healthservices Committee	Dr. Upasana Arora	Co- Chairperson, ASSOCHAM Healthcare Committee	Member
3	Representative of FICCI Healthservices Committee	Dr. Narottam Puri	Advisor – FICCI Health services Division and Medical value Travel Sections	Member
4	Representative of CII Healthservices Committee	Dr. Shubnum Singh	Principal Advisor, CII Health Policy	Member
5	Representative of Ministry of Consumer Affairs	Shri Rohit Kumar Singh	Secretary	Member
6	Representative of Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR)	Dr. Shekhar C Mande	Director General	Member
7	Representative of Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion(DPIIT)	Shri Anurag Jain	Secretary	Member
	Representative of Government (Ex-Officio)			
8	Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, GOI	Shri Rajesh Bhushan	Secretary	Member
9	Ministry of AYUSH, GOI	Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha	Secretary	Member
	Representative of Regulator (Ex-Officio)			
10	Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI)	Shri Debasish Panda	Chairman	Member
	Representative of Professional Association/Council (Ex-Officio)			
11	Indian Medical Association	Dr. Sahajanand Prasad Singh	National President	Member
12	Indian Nursing Council	Shri T. Dileep Kumar	President	Member

	Ex-Officio Members			
13	Chairperson- NABH Hospital Accreditation Committee	Dr. Pawan Kapoor	Chairman, Hospital Accreditation Committee	Ex-Officio Member
14	Secretary General-QCI	Dr. R.P. Singh	Secretary General	Ex-Officio Member
15	CEO NABH	Dr. Atul Mohan Kochhar	Chief Executive Officer(CEO)	Member Secretary
Representatives of Healthcare Organisations Private Health Care Organizations(HCOs)				
16	Medica Hospitals, Kolkata	Dr. Alok Roy	Chairman	Member
17	Apollo Hospitals Enterprises Limited	Dr.K Hariprasad	President – Hospitals Division, Apollo Hospitals Enterprises Limited	Member
18	Medical Education & Teaching - Manipal Education and Medical Group	Dr. Ranjan Pai	Chairman	Member
	Representatives of Healthcare Organisations Government HCOs			
19	Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences(SGPGI), Lucknow	Prof. R. K. Dhiman	Director	Member
20	Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences, Delhi	Prof. (Dr). Sangeeta Talwar	Director	Member
	Representative of Registered Consumer Organization			
21	Consumer Online Foundation	Sh. Bejon Kumar Misra	Founder Trustee	Member
	Representative of Regulator Member			
22	National Medical Commission	Dr. Suresh Chandra Sharma	Chairman	Member
	Representative of Professional Association/Council Member			
23	Healthcare Federation of India (NATHEALTH)	Dr. Harsh Mahajan	President	Member
	Representative of Professional Council (Skill/Promotion) Member			
				1

2	4 National Board of Examination(NBE)	Dr. Abhijat Sheth	President	Member
	Representative of Digital Healthcare Sector Member			
2	5 CitiusTech	Mr. Rizwan Koita	Co Founder	Member
	Co-Opted Members - Special Invitee Permanent			
2	6 Co-opted Member(s)	Dr. N K Ganguly	Chairman,Department of Research, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital.	Member
2	7 Co-opted Member(s)	Vacant		